portland events


There is always something fun and interesting to do in Portland.


From festivals celebrating craft beer and music to contemporary art and our city’s restaurant scene! Just ask our knowledgeable guest service staff about what's happening around our unique boutique hotel.

You can also visit travelportland.com for a current listing of all Portland has to offer.


October 2022

Portland Night Market

October 1

100 SE Alder Street

Portland Greek Festival

October 1-2

Holy Trinity Greek Orthodox Cathedral

Portland Fresh Hops Festival

October 1-2

Oaks Amusement Park

Oaks Park Scaregrounds

October 1-31

Oaks Amusement Park

Spirit of Halloweentown

October 1-31

St. Helens, Oregon

Underhill Haunted House

October 1-31

Veterans Memorial Coliseum

Corn Maize at the Pumpkin Patch

October 1-31

Sauvie Island Pumpkin Patch

Chris Botti

Saturday, October 1

Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall

Portland Timbers vs Los Angeles FC

Sunday, October 2

Providence Park

Portland Marathon

Sunday, October 2

Tom McCall Waterfront Park

My Chemical Romance

Sunday, October 2

Moda Center

PDX Design Festival

October 3-8

Various Locations

Amy Schumer

Thursday, October 6

Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall

FashionNXT

October 6-8

Union Bank Building

Florence + The Machine

Friday, October 7

Moda Center

Little Shop of Horrors

October 7-30

Winningstad Theatre

Midsummer Night’s Dream

October 8–15

Keller Auditorium

Portland Open Studios: Artists At Work

October 8–16

Various Locations

Scorpions

Sunday, October 9

Moda Center

Ringo Starr and His All Starr Band

Wednesday, October 12

Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall

George Lopez

Friday, October 14

Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall

Snack Fest PDX

October 14–15

100 SE Alder Street

Portland Retro Gaming Expo

October 14–16

Oregon Convention Center

Panic at the Disco

Saturday, October 15

Moda Center

Revolution: The Music of the Beatles—A Symphonic Experience

October 15–16

Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall

West Coast Giant Pumpkin Regatta

Sunday, October 16

Lake of the Commons

To Kill a Mockingbird Broadway

October 18–23

Keller Auditorium

The Who

Thursday, October 20

Moda Center

Zac Brown Band

Saturday, October 22

Moda Center

Portland Chamber Orchestra: Celebration 75!

Saturday, October 29

Lewis & Clark College

Hocus Pocus in Concert

October 29–30

Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall